PDA

Просмотр полной версии : Mig-21 and FL36

<foxtrot>
18.03.2002, 10:37
When flying at or above 36,000 ft. the plane starts to suffer from severe left to right yaw. It probably needs an increase under [Flight Tuning]Yaw Stability. Can others confirm...I have already tested it on 2 diff. pc's.

<Foxtrot>
19.03.2002, 02:33
CORRECTION...its FL40. This aircraft can not fly above 40,000 ft. without experiencing SEVERE YAW problems. I know its not my pc and I am an experienced flight sim pilot...its definately the plane. I would appreciate some info regarding this problem. Has anyone been able to go above 40,000 ft without the rocking effect? AND if so is this issue going to be addressed in the next patch?

<Foxtrot>
19.03.2002, 04:51
I know I am annoying...after the last test I realized that it has nothing to do with altitude but airspeed instead. I know in the pilot's handbook it states that the airspeed limits are as follows:
1100 km/h below 37,000 ft.
and
Less than Mach 1.5 between 37,000 to 50,000 ft.

Which translates into the fact that it will never go over mach 1.6 without either overspeeding or the severe yaw/rocking problem. My question is will this plane ever reach the speed it was designed to reach (mach 2.04 or somewhere near it)? Are you guys aware of this? I hope it is addressed...I have posted 2 messages and no response so far. I can understand not responding because I should have paid more attention to the included flight handbook. BUT now that is out of the way and I expect to hear a response regarding this issue. I will wait some more then begin my email storming.

<boeing247>
19.03.2002, 08:22
Foxtrot,
There must be something wrong with your setup. I just flew it from Teterboro, NJ to Daytona Beach, Fla at FL510 at approximately M 1.4 with no problems.
Jon

<Foxtrot>
19.03.2002, 21:22
quote:

Originally posted by &lt;boeing247&gt;:
Foxtrot,