PDA

Просмотр полной версии : Aerobatics in the TLK-39C

Boshar
09.11.2001, 12:43
This is the best FS 2000 add-on ever but it shows I also have a lot to learn before I'm a decent pilot.
I have trouble performing loopings. I always end up near stall speed at the top of the loop stalling into a dive and only my height saves me from total embaressment :)
How about some pointers. What speed should I have before trying. How many G's do I pull etc, etc. I wonder if the TLK-39 is a little bit underpowered for these kind off manouvers.
Looks like you're having nice conversations about this sim. Almost makes me feel sorry I didn't join the army in 1992 after leaving the airforce. I could have learned Russian then having been offered a job in an ELINT unit :) . Different times eeh..

Support
10.11.2001, 01:06
quote:

I have trouble performing loopings. I always end up near stall speed at the top of the loop stalling into a dive and only my height saves me from total embaressment :)
How about some pointers. What speed should I have before trying. How many G's do I pull etc, etc. I wonder if the TLK-39 is a little bit underpowered for these kind off manouvers.

The thing is, the L-39 due to her comparatively weak engine is pretty demanding aircraft. She performs any jet aerobatics manoever (exept that Su-27/MiG-29 tricky stuff) but the proper technique is everything here.
Ref the loop, start at 650km/h throttle MAX, pull 4-4.5G and keep it durring the firts quarter. At the pitch of 90 degrees check speed 360-380km/hr. At the top your speed suppose to be not less than 200km/h. Set throttle n1=90% and perform the third quarter. At the pitch of minus 90 degrees check speed 380km/hr, set throttle MAX.
Durring last 2 quarters the acceleration suppose to be not more than 3G. That's it.